More...

 

13.2

The PMA started publishing its indicator for the business cycle (PMABCI) on a monthly basis since November 2012. 


 IBAN Instructions | What is IBAN?

Strategy

PMA seeks to be a full-fledged central bank through its strategic transformation plan; which is adopted due to the experiences of the international central banks. And it has been revised according to the Palestinian special circumstances.

Milestones of the strategy have been achieved by PMA. As well, the International Monetary Fund and the World Bank praised the achievements of the PMA and expressed its readiness to be a full-fledged central bank; since it has developed its capabilities in the field of financial stability, and its research and internal readiness of monetary stability.

Objectives

The PMA is aiming at achieving an appropriate environment to attain price stability, and financial system stability for supporting the investment, economic growth, and employment; by organizing monetary policy, credit policy, banking policy and working for implementing it according to the general plan of the PA.

Tasks

PMA is implementing several of Central Bank's duties such as: supervision over banks, Money Changers, and microfinance institutions, organizing the payment services, researches and statistics and spreading the banking and financial awareness. PMA implemented these duties in the best way due to the achievements that represent the consumer's confidence in the Palestinian banking system despite of the hardships, and the local, regional, and international crisis.

13.2

تكمن أهمية هذا المؤشر في توفير معلومات آنية حول وضع الاقتصاد، وبالتالي مساعدة سلطة النقد في رسم السياسات النقدية الملائمة دون الحاجة لانتظار صدور المؤشرات الاقتصادية الكلية التي عادة ما تحتاج إلى فترة زمنية أطول.


الاستراتيجية

تسعى سلطة النقد للتحول الى بنك مركزي كامل السلطات والصلاحيات وذلك من خلال خطتها للتحول الاستراتيجي، حيث تم وضع هذه الخطة بناءً على تجارب مجموعة من البنوك المركزية في الدول المتقدمة، وذلك بعد تعديلها لتتوافق مع الظروف الخاصة في فلسطين.

حققت سلطة النقد أشواطا كبيرة في خطتها، وأشادت تقارير صندوق النقد الدولي والبنك الدولي بإنجازات سلطة النقد وعبرت عن مدى جاهزيتها للتحول إلى بنك مركزي، واستطاعت سلطة النقد أن تطور قدراتها في مجال الاستقرار المالي، وبنفس الوقت، دأبت على تطوير قدراتها الداخلية والبحثية في مجال الاستقرار النقدي.   

وقد تمحورت الخطة حول المحاور التالية:

الأهداف

تهدف سلطة النقد الى توفير بيئة مناسبة لتحقيق إستقرار الأسعار، واستقرار النظام المالي من أجل المساعدة بدعم الاستثمار، والنمو الاقتصادي، والعمالة، وذلك من خلال تنظيم السياسة النقدية والائتمانية والمصرفية والعمل على تنفيذها وفقاً للخطة العامة للسلطة الوطنية.

المهام

تمارس سلطة النقد عدداً من المهام المناطة بالبنك المركزي، ومن هذه المهام مراقبة المصارف والصرافين ومؤسسات الاقراض، وتنظيم خدمات المدفوعات، وإجراء الأبحاث والإحصاء، والتوعية المالية والمصرفية. وقد إستطاعت سلطة النقد تنفيذ هذه المهام بالشكل الأمثل من خلال النتائج المتحققة والمتمثلة بثقة الجمهور بالجهاز المصرفي الفلسطيني بالرغم من الصعوبات والأزمات المحلية والإقليمية والعالمية.